Skip to content

fruit flies

February 4, 2011

I grew curious about fruit flies. I set up a still life with fruit in my back yard. I chose a spot close to the garbage cans. And I assumed some dark plague would swarm out of the cans and buzz in the air around the fresh strawberries and peaches. In reality it took some days for them to appear. They came in the morning and never in the afternoon. Only a few at first. They did not seem to like to fly. After several days of watching I came to the conclusion they were not good at flying and would rather walk all over the fruit than buzz about. When they did fly the path was so erratic it surprised me that they landed without harming themselves.

From → plug

One Comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. index « small brains on mass

Leave a Reply

